Happy Mother’s Day!

Wishing a Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms, moms-to-be and moms at heart.

Mother's Day-7

Once again, I’ll be childless on Mother’s Day, but it stings a wee bit less because Hubby and I just got home from visiting our eldest son and his family. We didn’t get to see much of our boy, because he was working crazy long hours, but we did get several days worth of little boy hugs and giggles.

Mother's Day-9

And I got to witness and remember the dedication of being a young mother, as my daughter-in-law dealt with a couple of messy rounds of stomach flu. Not fun, at all, but a mom does what a mom has to do. No matter if she feels ill too or if she’s bone tired and only wants a moment of peace and quiet.

Mother's Day-11 (w)

It’s supposed to be a lovely day and despite having a to-do list longer than my arm, I think Hubby and I will sneak out and have a little fun. I’ll squeeze in some time with my mom and if I’m lucky, I’ll also get a call from my boys. And I’ll smile as I recall Mother’s Days gone by.

5

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Happy Days Back To You Joyce! Thank you for your heartfelt message! My daughter is lucky to have one of your boys as her hubby! You have such wonderful family values! Darlene

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

