It’s Complicated Needs Your Vote!

I’m so excited to announce that It’s Complicated received a 5 Star rating in the review round of InD’Tale Magazine’s 2015 RONE Awards and has now moved on to the voting round. Voting starts today, April 20th, and runs for one full week.

In this round of the contest the books are voted on by the public, so I really need everyone’s help to get It’s Complicated to the third round where it can stand on its own merits in front of real judges. I’m asking (begging, lol) all my family and friends to support my book by voting for it. It’s Complicated is listed in the Sweet Contemporary category.

This is the link to vote: http://indtale.com/2015-rone-awards-week-two Then click on Contemporary: Sweet and scroll down near the bottom to my name.

It doesn’t matter how good my story may or may not be, without the votes it won’t get in front of the judges. Because I don’t have a huge following on either Facebook or Twitter, I have to throw myself on the mercy of the people I know, which I’ll gladly do, because I’m blessed to have the most supportive family and friends. We did it in 2013 with Show No Weakness, where my book not only received the most votes in its category, it went on to win 1st Place in the final round. I’d be honoured and thrilled to give It’s Complicated an opportunity with the judges to see how well it does.

Last time, some people had problems logging onto the InD’tale website to vote. If you haven’t already, you must register with them before you can vote. (If you voted before, you only need to log in with your password.) After you register, you’ll receive a confirmation email. If it doesn’t show up in your inbox, please check your junk mail folder for it. This email only confirms your registration, but doesn’t have a link to the contest. You must go back into the site (using my link) to log in and vote AFTER you’ve confirmed your registration in the email. It might sound tricky, but it really isn’t, and I do appreciate you for making the effort. Of course, for all of you who voted last time, you’re already registered, and it’s a breeze to simply log in and vote.

Thanks so much, everyone, for your support! And if you’re so inclined, I’d love for you to share this info. Every vote counts!

2 thoughts on “It’s Complicated Needs Your Vote!

  1. Hi Joyce, congrats! for your 5 star rating! If someone could help me, I could vote; I just can’t complete the necessary process on my own, with my sketchy experience! DRAT ! Darlene

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

