Happy Father’s Day!

Wishing all the dads, the dads-by-choice and dads-to-be a Very Happy Father’s Day.108783

Like Mother’s Day, Father’s Day has always been a family day for us and this is the first Father’s Day in a long time where it’s just Hubby and me. The kids have all flown the coop and my father-in-law now lives on Vancouver Island. (Gee, are they all trying to tell us something?) I lost my own dear dad far too many years ago. We might not be together physically, but they’re in our thoughts and memories.
Hubby and his dad over the years
1
2
3
Me and my dad
4
5
6
Hubby and his boys
9307-9
9608-9 Salmon fishing
79
Anyway, I’m letting Hubby call the shots today, which means we went for a long walk this morning and will soon be heading out for a bike ride. I might even splurge and treat him to an ice cream sundae at McDonald’s later.
Fathers-Day-Printable-Cape-8-x-10

Leave a Reply

