Happy Easter!

Happy Easter, everyone. Easter is a very religious celebration for some people and for others it’s merely a fun family time. However you celebrate, and even if you don’t, may you have a lovely day.
Easter no longer holds religious significance for me, but I remember as a child, doing Lent, the Stations of the Cross, eating fish on Good Friday and going to church on Easter Sunday in our little dresses and hats. The Easter Bunny brought a chocolate bunny and we had a big meal, sometimes with other relatives, but it was foremost a religious occasion.
When I had my own kids, Easter became all about the excitement of the Easter Bunny, colouring eggs, eating chocolate and enjoying a good meal. Now that I’m an empty-nester, all that’s left is the good meal. My youngest son is in town for Easter (or maybe he’s here because he was running out of clean clothes and needed Mommy to wash them all, that’s still up for debate.). Hubby and I had planned a simple meal with nary a piece of chocolate or bunny cake in sight, but instead we’ll be joining other members of my large extended family at my sister’s place. A good meal is guaranteed and good company as well. Family time.
That’s how I’m celebrating Easter this year. I hope your Easter is equally nice.

Leave a Reply

