Life’s Curve Balls

December has been an interesting month, and not necessarily in a good way.  My workload at the office has unexpectedly increased dramatically, resulting in longer hours and sleepless nights.  Not that I’m working at night.  Well, in a way I am, because that’s when I do all my thinking, my planning, my worrying.

Throw in the usual Christmas activities – decorating the house, gift shopping, Christmas parties, and my free time has shrunk to zero.  As a result, I’m not making nearly the headway on my revisions as I’d hoped.  I’m not under deadline, so I’m not going to stress about it.

To take some of the pressure off myself, I won’t be posting to this blog for the rest of the year.  Unless I have something extraordinary to announce.  And, of course, I’ll send off Christmas wishes.

See you all in the New Year with my Year In Review post.

Leave a Reply

