We’ve Been Away

Hubby & I got home late last night from a trip to New Orleans with my sister and her hubby.  I had a post all ready to go for today, but it’s on my desktop computer, which has been in for repairs while we were gone and is still not ready to pick up.  That means I can’t access what I had planned to post.  And trying to do anything with pictures on this little netbook would be impossibly slow.

So, nothing to post today except to say we had a fantastic trip, we took tons of photos (of course), and I have a big job ahead of me to sort them all out.  Hopefully my computer will be back up and running by next weekend, and with any luck I’ll have my first trip update ready by then.

The mighty Mississippi River, at the Algiers ferry dock, with old World Trade Center and Aquarium in the background.

184 Algiers ferry, World Trade Center, Aquarium

Leave a Reply

