Happy Mother’s Day!!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mommies and mommies-to-be!!  I wish you all whatever kind of day is most important to you.

I’m lucky to be granted a day with my family, or at least a part of the day.  My youngest son and I had planned to go hiking this afternoon, but rain decided to spoil that, so we’ll take a rain check.  (Yay, a pun)  My mom and my oldest son, DIL and adorable grandsons will come over this evening for dinner, which my sweet hubby is cooking.  I’m truly blessed.

I thought I’d post some wise words in honour of Mother’s Day.  They aren’t my wise words, but I hope whoever they belong to doesn’t mind my sharing them.

Mother's Day-3

Mother's Day-10

Mother's Day-8

Mother's Day-6

Mother's Day-5 (fb)

No matter the occasion, a little irreverent humour is always fun.  I’ll close with wise words from Maxine.

Mother's Day-12

Leave a Reply

